July 2013


July 17-19, 2013 (Wed.-Fri.)

    Midwest Leadership Training Institute

        Location: Adoba Hotel, 600 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI


July 22-August 1, 2013 (Mon.-Thu.)

    Tenth Quadrennial Lay Convention

        Location: Renaissance Montgomery Hotel and Spa, Montgomery, AL



August 2013


Friday, August 2, 2013

    Mail Quarterly Conference reports to Presiding Elder


Saturday, August 3, 2013

    9:00 AM: Lay Council Super Saturday

    1:00 PM: District Picnic


Saturday, August 10, 2013

    9:00 AM: Jones Tabernacle’s Quarterly Conference

    1:00 PM: St. Mark Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Penick-Messiah’s Quarterly Conference


Friday, August 16, 2013

    7:00 PM: CED Youth Stop the Violence Prayer Service

        Location: Jones Tabernacle A.M.E. Zion Church, 2510 E. 34th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46218


Sunday, August 18, 2013

    Presiding Elder Gibson’s sabbatical until September 8th


Monday, August 19, 2013

    9:00 PM: Pastors’ class leaders conference call


Saturday, August 24, 2013

    9:00 AM: Wallace Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Caldwell Chapel’s Quarterly Conference


Sunday, August 25, 2013

    Presiding Elder Gibson’s sabbatical until September 8th


September 2013


Wednesday, September 4, 2013

    All Annual Conference personnel: please mail your registration and church asking to the Presiding Elder


September 5-6, 2013 (Thu.-Fri.)

    District Evangelism Department Revival

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Saturday, September 7, 2013

    District Evangelism Outreach


September 8-14, 2013 (Sun.-Sat.)

    Presiding Elder’s Sabbatical


Friday, September 13, 2013

    Presiding Elder Gibson’s Birthday


Sunday, September 15, 2013

    3:00 PM: District birthday celebration for Presiding Elder Gibson

        Location: Caldwell Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church, 2215 W. 11th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46222


Tuesday, September 17, 2013

    9:00 PM: Pastors’ class leaders conference call


Saturday, September 21, 2013

    10:00 AM: Checkup Meeting

        Location: Caldwell Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church, 2215 W. 11th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46222


Saturday, September 28, 2013

    10:00 AM: WH&OMS Super Saturday


Sunday, September 29, 2013

    Overseas Missions Day

    3:00 PM: Fifth Sunday Fellowship -- (PRAYER is the focus.)

        Location: St. Mark Temple A.M.E. Zion Church, 1801 Shelby Street, Indianapolis, IN 46203



October 2013


Sunday, October 6, 2013

    Varick Day

    Sunday School Rally Day


Saturday, October 12, 2013

    11:00 AM: Voices of Varick Worship Prep

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Saturday, October 19, 2013

    11:00 AM: Executive Board meeting via conference call



November 2013


Saturday, November 2, 2013

    Mail Quarterly Conference reports to Presiding Elder


Tuesday, November 5, 2013

    Election Day—Don’t forget to vote!


Saturday, November 9, 2013

    11:00 AM: Voices of Varick Worship Prep

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Sunday, November 10, 2013

    1:30 PM: Tutt Thanksgiving Fellowship (sponsored by the Ministers’ Spouses)

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Saturday, November 16, 2013

    9:00 AM: Jones Tabernacle’s Quarterly Conference

    1:00 PM: St. Mark Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Penick-Messiah’s Quarterly Conference


Saturday, November 23, 2013

    9:00 AM: Wallace Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    1:00 PM: Liberation’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Caldwell Chapel’s Quarterly Conference


Thursday, November 28, 2013

    Thanksgiving Day



December 2013


Saturday, December 14, 2013

    11:00 AM: Executive Board meeting via conference call


Sunday, December 15, 2013

    Fifth Sunday Christmas Fellowship


Saturday, December 21, 2013

    10:00 AM: Missionary Mass Meeting

    6:00 PM: YACM Service


Wednesday, December 25, 2013

    Christmas Day


Thursday, December 26-30, 2013 (Thu.-Mon.)

    CED Winter Meeting

        Location: Dallas, TX


Tuesday, December 31, 2013

    New Year’s Eve



January 2014


Wednesday, January 1, 2014

    New Year’s Day


Friday, January 3, 2014

    All Annual Conference personnel: please mail your registration and church asking to the Presiding Elder


Saturday, January 18, 2014

    9:00 AM: Checkup Meeting

        Location: Smith Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church, 101 N. Maple Street, Du Quoin, IL 62832



February 2014


Monday, February 3, 2014

    Mail Quarterly Conference reports to Presiding Elder


Saturday, February 15, 2014

    9:00 AM: Jones Tabernacle’s Quarterly Conference

    1:00 PM: St. Mark Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Penick-Messiah’s Quarterly Conference


Saturday, February 22, 2014

    9:00 AM: Wallace Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    1:00 PM: Liberation’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Caldwell Chapel’s Quarterly Conference



March 2014


Saturday, March 1, 2014

    11:00 AM: Voices of Varick Worship Prep

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    7:00 PM: Ash Wednesday Service


Saturday, March 8, 2014

    10:00 AM: Missionary Mass Meeting (3rd and 4th)


Saturday, March 22, 2014

    11:00 AM: Voices of Varick Worship Prep

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Friday, March 28, 2014

    7:00 PM: Lay Council Pew Rally


Saturday, March 29, 2014

    11:00 AM: Voices of Varick Worship Prep

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Sunday, March 30, 2014

    3:00 PM: Fifth Sunday District Fellowship



April 2014


Wednesday, April 2, 2014

    All Annual Conference personnel: please mail your registration and church asking to the Presiding Elder


Saturday, April 5, 2014

    9:00 AM: District Executive Board planning meeting for the 2014-2015 conference year

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205

    11:00 AM: Voices of Varick Worship Prep

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Saturday, April 12, 2014

    8:00 AM: Prayer meeting

        Location: Penick-Messiah A.M.E. Zion Church, 1146 Earhart Street, Indianapolis, IN 46203

    11:00 AM: Checkup Meeting

        Location: Penick-Messiah A.M.E. Zion Church, 1146 Earhart Street, Indianapolis, IN 46203


Friday, April 18, 2014

    7:00 PM: Good Friday Service (coordinated by Dr. Spigner)


Sunday, April 20, 2014

    Resurrection Sunday


April 23-25, 2014 (Wed.-Fri.)

    Indianapolis District Conference

        Services at 7:00 PM nightly, Friday morning day sessions at 9:00 AM

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


Saturday, April 26, 2014

    3:00 PM: Sunday School Convention

    6:00 PM: Bible competition


Sunday, April 27, 2014

    3:00 PM: Presiding Elder Gibson’s Appreciation

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205



May 2014


Friday, May 2, 2014

    Mail Quarterly Conference reports to Presiding Elder


May 7-11, 2014 (Wed.-Sun.)

    Presiding Elder Gibson’s Sabbath


Sunday, May 11, 2014

    Mother’s Day


Saturday, May 17, 2014

    9:00 AM: Jones Tabernacle’s Quarterly Conference

    1:00 PM: St. Mark Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Penick-Messiah’s Quarterly Conference


Saturday, May 24, 2014

    9:00 AM: Wallace Temple’s Quarterly Conference

    1:00 PM: Liberation’s Quarterly Conference

    3:00 PM: Caldwell Chapel’s Quarterly Conference


Monday, May 26, 2014

    Memorial Day



June 2014


Sunday, June 1, 2014

    3:00 PM: Indianapolis District Christian Education Baccalaureate Service

        Location: Liberation A.M.E. Zion Church, 4906 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46205


June 3-8, 2014 (Tue.-Sun.)

    106th Session of the Indiana Annual Conference

        Location: Wallace Temple A.M.E. Zion Church, 1518 Forkner Street, Anderson, IN 46016


Saturday, June 28, 2014

    12:00 noon: One-day worship service, Holy Communion, Vision/planning meeting, Muncie



The Indianapolis District of  The A.M.E. Zion Church



Rev. Dr. Anthony K.R. Gibson, Presiding Elder

Social Media

Give via PayPal

Quick Links

WH&OMShttp://www.whoms.orghttp://www.cedamezion.orgshapeimage_6_link_0

Calendar: 2013-2014 Conference Year

ChurchesIndianapolis_District_of_The_A.M.E._Zion_Church___Churches.html
About UsIndianapolis_District_of_The_A.M.E._Zion_Church___About_Us.html
Upcoming EventsIndianapolis_District_of_The_A.M.E._Zion_Church___Upcoming_Events.html
    HomeIndianapolis_District_of_The_A.M.E._Zion_Church___Home.html
Calendar
Presiding ElderIndianapolis_District_of_The_A.M.E._Zion_Church___Presiding_Elder.html